

OFFICE OF THE RETURNING OFFICER FOR THE ELECTION WEST BENGAL DENTAL COUNCIL

Purta Bhavan, 3rd Floor, Room No.303, DF-Block, Salt Lake, Sector-I, Kolkata-700091 Phone No.2337-5267

e-mail: info@wbdc.org.in website: www.wbdc.org.in

NOTICE

08th July, 2023

In pursuance of Rule 7 of the West Bengal Dental Council Election Rules vide Notification No.Medl.4818/2D-24/50 dated 14th October 1950 framed by the Govt. of West Bengal to conduct the election of members of the West Bengal Dental Council under **clause** (a) and clause (b) of section 21 of the Act, it is hereby notified for general information that the candidates whose names are mentioned below under clause (a) of section 21 of the Dentists Act 1948 are hereby declared as duly nominated for the election u/s 21(a) of the Dentists Act 1948 and whereas no any Nomination Form (Form A) for the Election u/s 21(b) under the Dentists Act, 1948 (XIV of 1948). Therefore, the voting paper shall be issued to the electors belonging to Part 'A' of the Electoral Roll for the Election u/s 21(a) as per the Rule 7(b) of such West Bengal Dental Council Election Rules and no voting paper shall be issued to the electors belonging to Part 'B' of the Electoral Roll for the Election u/s 21(b) as per the Rule 7(a) of such West Bengal Dental Council Rules vide Notification No.Medl.4818/2D-24/50 dated 14th October 1950 framed by the Govt. of West Bengal:-

The following candidates are nominated for the election $u/s\ 21(a)$ of the Dentists Act 1948 are hereby mentioned:-

	Candidate's Name	Regn. No.	Qualification
1)	Ashit Kumar Pal	899-A	BDS 1981, MDS 1997
2)	Gautam Kumar Kundu	848-A	BDS 1981, MDS 1997
3)	Paritosh Hansda	1460-A	BDS 1995
4)	Priyadeep Banerjee	3314-A	BDS 2008, MDS 2012
5)	Rajarshi Bandyopadhyay	1330-A	BDS 1992, MDS 1997
6)	Raju Biswas	2303-A	BDS 2008, MDS 2021
7)	Subhra Nandy	1066-A	BDS 1985
8)	Sujayesh Halder	2594-A	BDS 2010

Sd/KALYAN ROY
Returning Officer
(Registrar, West Bengal Dental Council)